Admissions

Virtual University of Pakistan offers admission twice in an academic year namely spring in the month of January/February and fall in the month of August/September each year.

 

Admission Schedule – Spring 2018

Description Day Date
Admissions Open – Spring 2018 Sunday February 18, 2018
Option to apply for Course Exemption / Transfer of Course Credits Sunday February 18, 2018
Orientation for newly admitted students Monday to Friday March 05 – April 13, 2018
Option to Apply for the Change / Conversion of Study Program for existing Students Monday March 19, 2018
Last Date to apply for Course Exemption / Transfer of Credits Tuesday March 27, 2018
Course Selection Link Open for enrollment Spring 2018 Wednesday March 28, 2018
Last Date to apply for Need based Scholarship Monday April 02, 2018
Last Date to Apply for Admissions
[All Master(2-Y), BS, Bachelor, Associate, PGD, Deficiency/Zero Semester, Specialization & Professional Short Programs]
Tuesday April 10, 2018
Commencement of Classes – Spring 2018 Monday April 16, 2018
Last date to apply for Change of Study Program for existing and newly admit students Friday April 20, 2018
Last date for Course Selection to add/drop/replace course(s) Monday April 30, 2018
Entry Test for MS/M.Phil/PhD Programs Admissions Sunday May 06, 2018

Note:

    • The University reserves the right to make any change(s) in Admission Schedule, as required.

Admission Procedure

A candidate (Pakistani National) can obtain admission application form from SoftVision Virtual Campus Bahawalpur and apply for admission (subject to eligibility criteria) by submitting filled admission form with requisite documents including fee paid challan/Demand Draft (in original)  to SoftVision Virtual Campus.

Upon receipt of filled admission application form at Registrar’s office, it is processed after necessary verification subject to admission eligibility criteria and candidate is intimated firstly through an email (if provided in admission application form). Secondly, via an email to his/her campus (incase campus based student) and finally, by mailing a hard copy admission offer letter and VU information material at his/her mailing address.